Uncategorized

Jodi – Why Oh Why? – Colin’s having a Moan!

I really do have a pet fashion hate and I am likely to upset a lot of people here, so before I proceed please allow me to apologise. THIGH HI BOOTS! What on earth possesses a young woman of reasonable fashion sense to dress like a character from a Julia Roberts movie? They look cheap, tarty and frankly ridiculous. Not to mention the fact it makes the wearer look like she is about to go trout fishing, they are ok if you do work in the oldest profession but not if you are going out  for everyday activities. That said I think I can roll off the top of my head some very good designers that sell quality boots in Second Life, I will admit however that they are quite expensive but you do get what you pay for. So come on ladies lets start thinking about the image you are giving out and start looking decent in public, if you do have any comments or queries then drop us a line, either in world or by leaving comments on this blog.

Col

Ok I want to thank everybody that has made a comment on this blog, first off yes I do agree the picture was a little over the top. Secondly: I was not trying to tell people what to wear and what not to wear, if I gave that impression then I apologise. This blog was based on my personal opinion and was not intended to influence anybodies decision about the content of their wardrobe, my intent was to form a reasoned debate regarding fashion and what people like to wear. I did know right from the beginning that I would possibly upset or even anger some of our readers and fellow bloggers, do feel free to continue posting your comments regarding this subject and please feel free to continue perusing our blog at your leisure. Once again this was intended to provoke a discussion your opinions matter to us as does you love of fashion in SL.

 

Thank you once again Col & Tams

Standard

4 thoughts on “Jodi – Why Oh Why? – Colin’s having a Moan!

  1. [quotes] So come on ladies lets start thinking about the image you are giving out and start looking decent in public, if you do have any comments or queries then drop us a line, either in world or by leaving comments on this blog.
    [ end quotes]

    This is just too hysterical. You are aware this is SL and this is a game and they wear them for excatly that reason ! They can, its thier SL! Way to go on the judgemental factor there.

  2. Phoenix says:

    Not sure whose boots those are, but they don’t look good. Frankly, I think quality of the boots and the rest of your outfit matters A LOT, and wearing the right outfit with the right pair of boots can make all the difference in the world.

  3. Enid says:

    Hi there.
    As an outpsoken person myself. I don’t see anything wrong with this. Reasons, you ask?
    1) Maybe that’s all that they can afford (although some so called designers sell these FREEBEIS for over 100L$)
    2) Maybe people don’t have the cash (USD) like so of the “bloggers/fashionistas” that they take away from their mothers/fathers or even wives or husbands?
    3) Maybe that they happen to like the way that they boots look on them.
    4) Myabey they are (God forbid) NEW.
    5) Maybe they are MALE playing a FEMALE avatar.
    6) Maybe they ae a MALE playing a FEMALE avatar and are YOUNG.
    7)Maybe they ae a MALE playing a FEMALE avatar and are a NEW user.
    8) Maybe they think that these boots are the “GLAM” of all boots.

    What ever the reason is, we as seasoned users, should not judge what people wear for their comfort.
    I remember when people BITCHED ALL the time about others wearing face lights and this one lady told everyone, “I do not tell you what clothes to wear that hurt my eyes, so don’t tell ME what I should have should not wear!” and the muted others when they did say something. Also. She has it posted on her profile, those that compaling, will be muted and ARd for social abuse!

    So as a suggestion.
    I would just go along with what people WANT to do and if you or anyone else, does not like it. Guess what?

    You CAN leave, or mute the person and you will not see the “boots”. If you have anitaliasing ON, of course.. but oh hell now.. let’s not do that, because we might see an outfit someone is wearing and want it ourselves and want to go get it, so we INSPECT it and POOF, go get it.

    So.. my question is thus.

    When are people going to stop bitching about what others WEAR?
    We didn’t tell YOU to get those BAX boots.
    We didn’t give yout he Linden to buy those BAX boots.
    (as examples)

    I myself, do complaing about what NEEDS to be complained ABOUT in SL. Not effin clothes or what someone is wearing (unless it ties into the point of the post).

    Stop effin judging because life is way to short to bitch about what others do.

    My father used to tell me (and this for those that do not agree with this post)

    “Don’t worry about what other people think or say about you. YOU KNOW the truth! and they do not live with you nor do they buy things for you. They are just jealous!”

    Caution:
    Spelling errors may be in this post.

    Enid

  4. Enid says:

    WOW…
    LOL
    I hit THUMBS DOWN on my own post lmao! Wooot!

    this “eyes, so don’t tell ME what I should have should not wear!” ”
    should have read
    “eyes, so don’t tell ME what I should, and should not wear!” ”

    “I myself, do complaing about ”
    should have been

    “I myself, do complain about “

Leave a Reply

